Club Soda and Salt

No more stains

I went to Barbados with a camera – #2

Posted by clubsodaandsalt on July 7, 2009

Part 2 of a series of indefinite length

Back when I would visit Barbados a couple times a year, I feel like you didn’t have to spend half your beach trip asking vendors to leave you alone. On the other hand, maybe it’s just that when I was a kid, we avoided the tourist beaches. Well, don’t tell anyone I told you, but Brownes Beach, pictured above, is just south of the capital, filled with the white sand and turquoise waters of tourism ads, and vendor-free. It’s where I spent many a school vacation years ago, and it continues to be a locals’ beach today. Check it out if you get sick of being offered “ganja” (they are so brazen about it, I swear it must be oregano).

2 Responses to “I went to Barbados with a camera – #2”

  1. widi said

    Beautiful “green” beach.

  2. clamroll said

    Aaaah… those waters look so nice. I just want to dive in.

    http://clamroll.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

 
