Club Soda and Salt

No more stains

Don’t make em like they used to

Posted by clubsodaandsalt on May 14, 2007

Why is it that my 3rd generation iPod died on me a month ago after only 3 years of use, while my 15 year old Super Nintendo still works *flawlessly*? (Comments pointing out that the SNES lacks moving parts will be deleted. I already know that, my armchair electrical engineer friends.)

Whatever the reason, I’m now forced to purchase a new iPod. I’m hoping to hold out until the next iteration of bigger hard drives and better batteries, but I’m not sure I can wait much longer. Any intelligence on this front would be much appreciated. It’s disappointing, though. Carrying around an old-ass iPod had a lot of advantages. There was the holdout factor, the old school factor, and the no-fear-of-theft factor. It’s going to be a real culture shock when I move to one of these new fangled dealies.

Leave a Reply

 
