Club Soda and Salt

No more stains

Truth Central

Posted by clubsodaandsalt on December 12, 2003

Looking at your references can be fun. For example, this page was found by someone searching for:


the true sources of crime in trinidad

Ha! You heard it here first, folks, FreeTrinidad is your source on what’s REALLY causing Trinidad’s crimes.

In other news, I’ve been inspired by my recent reading of Franken’s latest to conduct a review of recent political literature. Books by Hannity, O’Reilly, Coulter, Conason, Krugman and Begala (and, of course, Franken) would all be reviewed for accessibility, style, and convincingness. It would be a useful guide, I think. Pros include: (1) I would probably learn a lot about policy in the process, (2) I would become very good at debunking righties, (3) I could feel assured that I’m right, since I read what Coulter et al had to say and it was stupid, (4) I’d have something to pass the time while in Trinidad. Cons include having to read books by Coulter, O’Reilly and Hannity. Franken has excerpts from them in “Lies”, and it’s ugly.

Anyway, leave a comment and encourage me to do this. I make no promises, though.

Leave a Reply

 
