Club Soda and Salt

No more stains

And To Think I Was Worried

Posted by clubsodaandsalt on September 11, 2003

You know, when I hear about massive drug shortages at major Trinidadian hospitals, I used to get worried. However, Colm “Pride of Hillsboro” Imbert has now imformed me that allegations of drug shortages are, in fact, hilarious. HAH! (The Guardian still hasn’t gotten their act together on permalinks, so act now.)

Meanwhile, it’s September 11th, and I can’t say that I’m pleased with what the last two years have revealed about American reaction to crisis. Internment of Arabs and suspension of civil liberties is hardly an inspiring collection of security policy. Be all that as it may, I still love it here, and I particularly love New York, so I share some miniscule part of the sadness at what happened 2 years ago.

And with that, 100 entries on FreeTrinidad.

Leave a Reply

 
